Line-up / Musicians

– Nicola Randone / vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, composer
– Marco Crispi / lead guitar
– Livio Rabito / bass, backing vocals
– Riccardo Cascone / drums, percussion

– Maria Modica / lead & backing vocals
– Claudio Cattero / acoustic guitar, backing vocals, mixing
– Beppe Crovella / Hammond, Mellotron, Moog, grand piano, producer

Spotify iTunes Amazon YT Music Buy


Release Date : 5 April 2004
Artist : Randone
Catalog ref. : ART414
Format : CD

“Ricordo” (Memory) has been described by many people as an album of transition and I would not disagree. Effectively just a short time had passed since “Nuvole di ieri” and after the collaboration with Colossus for Spaghetti Epic my label wanted the song “Jill” to be “used” to launch a new Randone’s album. In my view, I had many songs written at different times that I would have liked to record properly. At the time I was working on “Alle porte del paradiso” (a project that I haven’t managed to complete yet and on which today I’m working night and day), and I knew that Randone was a band for “suites”, so it was a good opportunity to pull out all those songs. So the result is an album that reflects the heritage of Randone as a songwriter helped in the arrangements by his band. I do not deny that I found very annoying some criticism where they claimed that “Rìcordo” was worth just because of the long suite “Jill”, every song I write is always the result of a great inner movement and sometimes the prog fans fail to catch the spirit of easier songs due to a paradoxical adherence to a “label”. Someone should explain that if there is a genre that you can not label, well, that’s just prog. If it’s not so, then a lot of stuff by Le Orme or Pink Floyd should be considered just as pop music or pop.

Press releaseOfficial web site